Assignment 4- Live Action

This idea was combining live action. I had to figure out a way to turn live action and combine it with motion graphics work. My original idea was to have my actor dancing in the background, and edit changing his clothes into liquid. This idea fell through because with the time i had I wouldn’t be able to pull it off so I had to change my idea.

I changed it to adding a hand drawn effect to my character, because I was having a lot of problems with the green screen and my character wasn’t cutting out fully. So I decided to embrace this idea, and make it part of my work. With this effect, I purposely went back taking limbs out and editing it to make some parts bigger than others. This worked out in the final piece. The motion graphics stands out more than the live action which is what I wanted to show off and this possibly with more editing could be part of my Reel.

This entry was posted in Best Work, Time-Based and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

