Phenakistoscope

final moon and lockss

Thanks to this project I improved both my drawing and knowledge of objects at different angles. Drawing the lock at different positions helped me learn how to draw the different sides. Once I drew al the locks out at different angles I got to see it move once I spun it. Watching this gave me a better sense of the 3-d view of it, and it surprised me, but also opened up my eyes to it. After drawing the lock I drew the moon not only to improve my drawing, but also to help me learn the different phases of the moon because it’s always fascinated me.

I can use this in my later use of DMA when I am working on the computer. This project will better help me understand when I am making objects or people on the computer. I will be able to better make them at many different angles, whether it’s a sky view or looking at them straight on.

This entry was posted in Time-Based and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

